top of page

Chakras for beginners

Updated: Aug 19, 2022

Among Yogis the Chakra has long been known as the energy station of the human body. More and more people are now turning to natural holistic ways of healing, and are finding out how powerful energy, and balancing energy can have on their health. With that being said, it would make sense to start our exploration of the human energy field in the Chakra zone. So what exactly are the Chakras? The term Chakra originated from India and is neither physical nor anatomical. It resides in the subtle energy system of the human body. There are a total of 7 chakras and each is paired with a layer of the human energy field. They are similar to the physical body, however they operate at a higher frequency that is not visible to the human eye. Each of the Chakras helps influence our ligaments, muscles, organs, and most importantly our endocrine system. Something pretty incredible is that the health effects of our habits, beliefs, thoughts, fears, and desires may be found in our Chakras. How we exercise, support our intellect, deal with our emotions, and even eat is imprinted on our energy body. So with that , the whole goal for balancing the Chakras is to unblock our system and help support health, vitality, and continue our intellectual and spiritual growth. So as stated before we have 7 Chakras, and the English name for them corresponds with the part of the physical body they are located in. Root Sacral Solar Plexus Heart Throat Third Eye Crown. (see chart below)

Learning to use and heal your Chakras can help heal so much of what goes on in the physical body, Here are a few examples of what can happen when a Chakra is blocked. Lets start with your Root Chakra, when your root is blocked, and your energy is not allow to move freely through it, you may have feelings of insecurity, irritability, or even obsessions towards materialistic aspects. This Chakra is associated with survival, stability and even physical sensations. The root chakra governs the basic instincts of eating, sex, sleeping and most importantly self preservation. This Chakra is the "grounding" connection to mother earths energies. Solar Plexus when blocked can cause a sense of always needing perfection, eating disorders, and criticism of others or oneself. This Chakra contains the energies that represent our individuality, and the sense of who one is and who one is not. Sacral Chakra imbalance can cause emotional detachment, sex addiction, and even a pull towards risky and unhealthy behaviors. This Chakra reveals the affection and compassion of the soul, and people with a strong Sacral Chakra most caring and dedicated healers. There are many different ways to help balance the 7 chakras, and I have listed a few below. Daily yoga and meditation practice Aromatherapy Reiki Therapy Bikram yoga Use of crystals Working with an energy healer

In a world where everything is made of energy, to discover how to best heal ours can truly be life changing. Before running to get medication to heal your physical body, take some time to consider working on your energy body. This might be your path to the truth health you have always longed for. #chakras #holistichealth #energybody #7chakras #rootchakra #sacralchakra #spiritualhealing #energyhealing #energyhealer #healer #emotionalbody #health #alternativehealthservices #imbalance #yoga #yogi #healing #mindbodysoul #lifepath #naturalhealer #beginners

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page